DAEOC Head Start

DAEOC Head Start

A prototype head start school facility was designed for the Delta Area Economic Opportunity Corporation  (DAEOC).  It houses approximately 11,190 square feet.  Multiple head start and early head start locations serve their early childhood communities with resources for learning in the classroom at a young age.  The interior contains six classrooms, dining facilities, an administrative suite, and work rooms.  The exterior was designed for a secure playground and safe bus/parent traffic circulation. The head start and early head start facilities designed by Dille Traxel Architecture are located in the Missouri communities of Hayti, Senath, Kennett, Sikeston and New Madrid.

Our Clients

Board of Municipal Utilites

Poplar Bluff Regional Medical Center

Three Rivers College

Sterling Bank

Poplar Bluff R-1 School District

Gamma HealthCare Incorporated

Poplar Bluff Municipal Library

Scott City R-1 Schools

Sikeston Department of Public safety

Westwood Baptist Church

Westwood Hills Country Club

Bank of Grandin

Kidd's Convenience Store

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

City of Perryville

Farm Credit

City of Cape Girardeau

East Prairie R-2 School District

City of Charleston, Missouri

First Missouri State Bank

SCMCAA-South Central Missouri Community Action Agency

Greenville R-2 School District

First State Community Bank

Delta Area Economic Opportunity Corporation

Oak Ridge R-6 School District

Ozark Federal Credit Union

Empire Comfort Systems

City of Hayti

Maynard School District (Arkansas)

Clearwater R-1 School District

Malden R-1 School District

Motel 6

Bollinger County Health Center

Eminence R-1 School District

Community Partnership of Southeast Missouri

photo We’d love to hear from you!